I’ve found the dress.

Well, pictures of it, anyway. I don’t want Adam to potentially see them, so I’m not posting them…sorry!

Since the original costs $750, I’m planning to take the pictures of it to someone who can make a version of it for me. I want it to be as close as possible, so it might be tricky just going from pictures, but I bet I can find someone who won’t have any trouble recreating it. And if we find beautiful-yet-inexpensive material to make it from, it could potentially be much less pricey than the original.

Fingers crossed! I don’t know if it’s normal to have found the dress before even setting an official date for the wedding, but then again, I’ve never exactly been one to follow instructions to the letter. Every now and then I like to add my own little variation. Keeps things interesting.

3 responses to “I’ve found the dress.

  1. Wahhhhhhh! Wanna see pics!!

  2. I don’t think you’re strange for looking/finding “the dress” before the date’s set. On one episode of “Say Yes to the Dress” a girl was there to buy a dress and he hadn’t even proposed yet…

  3. It is never too early to find and get the dress, considering that one thing that usually takes the longest to do. At least that’s what my mother tells me. She says it should be the first thing you should do when planning. lol

    But I would like to see pictures on this dress. You should shoot me an email. 😉 ❤

Leave a Reply

