Is…is that a DATE?

Adam and I have been discussing more specific dates to tie the knot, and I think we have reached an agreement!

Hmm. Saying it like that makes it sound like there was a lot of discussion. It was really more like “Hey, Adam, how’s May 2011 for you?” “I like it.” “Me too.” The end.

Nothing is totally concrete, but it looks so far like May 2011 may be the winner. It’s (almost) guaranteed that I will have finished school by then, it’s a pleasantly warm time of year, less likely to get rained on, etc. May is a nice month. I’m a fan.

What’s also great about May is that Adam’s birthday is May 22, so that will make it a very special month. It’ll be for him a little like December is for me, with all those holidays and then my birthday!

So, so far, we’re saying “May 2011”. Like I said, nothing is set in stone, but for now, that’s where we are!

Leave a Reply

