Flow it, show it, long as God can grow it, my hair.

I have really short hair. It’s only about this long:

But the dress I have chosen just screams for long, flowing hair. Or at least a smooth updo. Obviously, not an option with my hair at this length.

I do like having short hair, but I am the queen of indecision when it comes to my hair. I usually keep one style for about six months, then change it. I have had my hair this length for about eight months now, so as much as I still love it, I am itching to grow it back out.

Am I growing it out “for the wedding”? Yes, sort of. I am mostly growing it out because it’s just time to do so (I can always cut it short again), time for a change. But yes, a small part of me is growing it out because I want to have long hair to style on my wedding day.

I guess I really am still a little girl inside, dreaming about my wedding day…never thought I’d admit to that!

3 responses to “Flow it, show it, long as God can grow it, my hair.

  1. I have seen plenty of brides have beautiful, short hair! I am looking forward to seeing what you come up with. 🙂

  2. It’s true, and I love short hair and I look good with it, I just have started getting a little antsy about having the same style for almost a year, plus when you see my dress, I think you’ll see what I mean 😉

  3. Wow. That was a serious run-on sentence. I promise I’m an English major.

Leave a Reply

