YOUR ultimate money-savers!

Hello, all those who are married, engaged, or just have great ideas!

If you have any money-saving tips for me, I would love to hear them! No matter what they are, no matter if they are big or small, everything will help!

Thanks in advance!

2 responses to “YOUR ultimate money-savers!

  1. Ok, here are some things we did:

    We put together very inexpensive favors. Got solid colored mugs from the dollar tree and filled them with tissue paper, a tea bag, a packet of coffee, a sugar packet, a creamer, and a stirrer. Everyone loved it, and most of my friends still use their mugs!

    We also used artificial flowers. I know that bothers some people, but depending on the flowers you choose (fragile hydrangeas and tulips come to mind), they hold up better and you get more bang for your buck.

    We chose not to serve alcohol (most of our family doesn’t drink), and it saved us a ton!

    I did heavy hors d’oeuvres instead of a meal. Got all the food at Sams. Fed 100 people for about $300 not counting the cake.

    Had my bridesmaids carry really pretty candle holders with ribbons on them instead of bouquets. Spent about five bucks a piece instead of twenty or so.

    Bought some pretty reeds and put them in vases instead of spending a ton on greenery for the stage. Created vertical drama AND served as a pretty decoration for my house after. 🙂

    I made mix cds of all the meaningful music we played in the ceremony and at the reception and gave them to the wedding party/participants/servers as gifts. Very inexpensive way to show your thanks. Also, very thoughtful!

    That’s about all I have. My whole wedding was only 5K including the dress, the gifts and rings!

  2. NICE! Sounds good! I don’t mind artificial flowers. In fact, I’m planning to make mine out of paper (with words from Shakespeare printed on them, of course!) and possibly have them double as favors.

Leave a Reply

