The Knot’s template tool

The Knot has a great little template tool now to make your own inspiration boards! I have been playing around with it. Here is my first, my ideas for a winter wedding (which, because we just keep mixing around ideas, might end up being the case – imagine a wedding in the winter in a beautiful theatre!).

I chose a palate of red, purple, black, and white, since there is so much black and deep red at Sycamore Rouge (our choice for an autumn/winter indoor wedding). I absolutely adore that dark, rich shade of purple – it’s feminine, but not overly so, and works well for day or night, indoor or outdoor, and for all seasons! In my opinion, as far as colors go, purple, blue, and red are the easiest to pair with any season.

Leave a Reply

